Quick Resources
Web: Best Kindle of 2017: Reviews and buying advice | PCWorld
Nov 27, 2017 - When someone says that they want an e-reader, they likely mean that they want an
www.pcworld.com
Filter Results
  • Video
  • Q&A
  • Shopping
  • Local
  • Web Search
  • Images
pixel
Ads
Ads

Web

Nov 27, 2017 - When someone says that they want an e-reader, they likely mean that they want an Amazon Kindle. While most people know what they love to read, knowing which Kindle to buy and read it on can be a little daunting. With this guide and our in-depth reviews, we'll help you find just the ri
Jun 22, 2016 - Not sure whether to buy the latest Kindle or save some money and buy an older generation Amazon ebook reader? We take a look at the key features that'll help you decide. It might seem hard to keep up with all of the ebook readers Amazon releases, but there are actually just three core
6 days ago - We explain the differences between Amazon's e-readers. ... The Kindle Paperwhite and Kindle Voyage sit in between those and there are multiple different options for each model as well. ... All of Amazon's Kindle e-readers share a handful of core features.
Ads
Ads

Videos

  • 2019 Kindle vs Kindle Paperwhite Comparison Review
    2019 Kindle vs Kindle Paperwhite Comparison Review
  • Amazon Kindle 2019 | Serious screen upgrade!
    Amazon Kindle 2019 | Serious screen upgrade!
  • Kindle Oasis (2019) vs Paperwhite vs Basic | eReader Comparison
    Kindle Oasis (2019) vs Paperwhite vs Basic | eReader Comparison
  • Amazon Kindle 2019: Is it Worth Buying?
    Amazon Kindle 2019: Is it Worth Buying?
  • New Kindle With Front Light | Unboxing and Review
    New Kindle With Front Light | Unboxing and Review
  • Amazon Kindle 2019 | Two-Week Review
    Amazon Kindle 2019 | Two-Week Review

Web

Dec 7, 2017 - If a Kindle offers a backlighting option, we test its brightness using our light meter. The experience of reading on the device plays a huge role in these reviews. For instance, we look at the intuitiveness of the interface, the size of the available library of content and how well the
Oct 31, 2017 - In most other ways, though, the Oasis lives up to the promise of a premium e-reader. If you read your Kindle for 30 minutes a day with wireless and Bluetooth off, and set your backlight at about 40 percent of maximum, Amazon says the Oasis will last for six weeks on a single charge.
Nov 10, 2017 - ... boost, for fairly snappy performance. It's no match for the Oasis, Voyage or even Paperwhite, but at just over ?50/$65 it doesn't have to be. Why should I buy it? Because you want a bargain and can live without the backlight and sharper screen found on pricier Kindle's. Read the f
Oct 31, 2017 - The Good: The new Kindle Oasis maintains its slim design while adding a sturdier aluminum back and a larger 7-inch, high-resolution E Ink screen. It's fully waterproof (can be submerged) and can play your Audible audiobooks to Bluetooth headphones or speakers. Integrated light is brig
Aug 30, 2017 - With multiple Kindles to choose from, it can be tough to find the right one. So, we broke down the differences between each Kindle to make it easy to pick. When you buy something using the retail links in our product reviews, we earn a small affiliate commission. Read more about how t
Ads
Ads